The Spectrum Jazz

Week of 01/17/10
January 19, 2010, 5:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Herbie Hancock-I Have a Dream-The Prisoner

John Coltrane -Alabama-Live at Birdland

David Fathead Newman-A Change Is Gonna Come-Bigger and Better

Billy Preston-All Things Must Pass-Encouraging Words

Elvin Jones-Agape Love-Polycurrents

War-Deliver The Word-Deliver The Word

Wynton Marsalis-Black Codes From The Underground- Black Codes From The Underground

Richie Havens-From The Prison-Something Else Again

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers-Lift Every Voice and Sing-Berlin Jazz Fest’80

Rahsaan Roland Kirk-I Say a Little Prayer-Volunteered Slavery

Nikki Giovanni-Alabama Poem-Truth Is On Its Way

Oscar Peterson-Hymn to Freedom-Night Train

Donny Hathaway-To Be Young Gifted and Black-Everything Is Everything

The Jazz Crusaders-Freedom Sounds-Freedom Sounds

Nina Simone-There’s a New World Coming-Here Comes the Sun

Blue Mitchell-March on Selma-Down With It

Max Roach f/Andy Bey-Members Don’t Get Weary-Members Don’t Get Weary

Billy Bang-Reflections-Viet Nam Reflections

Jr.Walker-Way Back Home-Rainbow Funk

Charles Earland-Message From a Black Man-Living Black

Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes f/Teddy Pendergrass-Wake Up Everybody-Wake Up Everybody


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: